Privacy Policy

The Security and Privacy Policy of Familife (HK) Co Ltd (“Familife”) operates in accordance with the Data Protection Principles set out in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap 486) of Hong Kong. Personal data mentioned below is information about you that is personally identifiable, and that is not otherwise publicly available. In addition, Familife puts emphasis on the following:

1. Familife:

1.1 Collect and use the personal data you give Familife only for the purpose of performing the following services of Familife: processing your booking with us; managing your account with us and providing you with our service.

1.2 Treat all personal data you give Familife in strict confidence at all times.

1.3 Control access to your personal data to only those employees duly authorized.

1.4 Apply high standards of security in the computer systems we use.

1.5 Make available at your request, during the time we are performing service for you, our records of your personal data for you to read.

1.6 Provide your personal data to the merchants and other third parties to whom you have made enquiry or who you appointed to work for you.

1.7 Display your personal data on the webpages after you log in your personal account and display your username on such webpages as the circumstances may require.

1.8 Store your personal data in a remote server provided by our cloud service provider.

2. Familife will not:

2.1 Disclose your personal data to any person other than you yourself, such persons as specified above, the relevant civil celebrants and the relevant government authorities as required by laws.

2.2 Use, sell or rent any personally identifiable information to any other party outside the business of Familife.

3. Personal Information

3.1 Familife displays targeted advertisements based on personal information (which are not qualified as personal data). Advertisers (including advertisement serving companies) may assume that people who interact with, view, or click targeted advertisements meet the targeting criteria. By interacting with or viewing an advertisement, you are consenting to the possibility that the advertiser will make the assumption that you meet the targeting criteria used to display the advertisement.

3.2 You can edit your account information, including your marketing preferences, at any time. New categories of marketing communications might be added to the relevant configuration page from time to time. Familife reserves the right to send you certain communications relating to the services and offers of Familife, such as service announcements, administrative messages and newsletters, without offering you the opportunity to opt out of receiving them.

4. Changes to this Privacy Policy

Familife may update this policy. We will notify you about significant changes in the way we treat personal data by placing a prominent notice on this website.

5. Exception

However, if required by law, Familife may present any relevant information we possess at the time to due parties or authorities. Familife also reserves the right to use in whatever way any collective data and statistics which are generated through our normal operation of business but which are not personally identifiable.

6. Data Deletion

Familife will delete your personal data as well as personal information from our operation system upon request (via email to [email protected]). Data may still remain in the system back-up files, which will be deleted periodically. Data may be deleted from our CRM upon request to [email protected]. We undertake to perform the deletion within one month and will send you a confirmation once the data has been deleted.

7. Request

You are welcome to call, email or write to us if you have any request, complain or suggestion. Contact details can be found inContact Us.

In case of conflict between the English and Chinese version of these terms and conditions, the former should prevail.

私隱聲明

Familife (HK) Co Ltd (以下簡稱 “Familife”) 的資料保安及私隱政策遵照香港法例第486條個人資料(私隱)條例提出的資料保護原則。下述 “個人資料” 指可識別您身份的資料,及一般非公開的資料。為清晰起見,我們在這裡強調:

1. Familife:

1.1    祇會於執行以下Familife所提供的服務時,才會收集和使用您Familife提供的個人資料:處理您的預訂,管理您的帳戶及為您提供服務。

1.2    在任何時候都妥善保密所有您提供的個人資料。

1.3    規定祇有獲授權的員工才能接觸您的個人資料。

1.4   採用高度保安水準的電腦系統。

1.5    為您提供服務期間,應您的要求,隨時向您提供您的個人資料供閣下參考。

1.6    提供您的個人資料給您向其查詢或指定為您工作的商戶和其他第三者。

1.7    於您的帳戶資料網頁內刊登你的個人資料,亦會於某些情況下於某些網頁上展示你的帳戶使用者名稱。

1.8    將您的個人資料存儲在我們的雲服務提供商提供的遠程服務器中。

2. Familife 不會:

2.1    向其他人士披露任何您的個人資料(上述人士,相關的婚姻監禮人和政府部門應法律要求除外)。

2.2    向任何與Familife無關的第三者應用、賣出或租出任何關於您的個人資料。

3. 個人信息:

3.1    Familife根據個人信息發放目標廣告。廣告客戶(包括廣告侍服公司)可能假定與廣告作出互動的人、或觀看、或點擊該目標廣告的人皆附合廣告目標人士的標準。如果您觀看或與該廣告作出互動,則意味您同意廣告客戶有可能假設你符合該廣告目標客戶群的標準。

3.2    您可隨時修改您的帳戶資料,包括您的宣傳資料喜好設定。宣傳資料喜好設定頁裏的市場訊息種類將不時增加及更新,但Familife保留權利向您寄發某些Familife 所提供的服務和優惠相關的資訊,例如服務通告、行政訊息和服務通訊,而未能向您提供拒絕接收的選擇機會。

4.  私隱聲明的修訂:

Familife可以不時修訂本資料保安及私隱政策。如果我們在使用個人資料的規定上作出大修改的話,我們會在網頁上當眼的位置張貼告示,通知您有關修訂。

5. 例外:

但在法律規定下,Familife將有必要向適當人事或有關當局提交有關資料。Familife亦有權運用一切屬於運作上而非與個人身份有關的整體數據及統計資料。

6.  數據刪除:

Familife 將應要求(通過電子郵件至 [email protected])從我們的操作系統中刪除您的個人資料和個人信息。 數據可能仍保留在系統備份檔案中,這些檔案將被定期刪除。 如有要求,請發送至 [email protected],我們會從我們的 CRM 中刪除數據。 我們承諾在一個月內執行刪除操作,一旦數據被刪除,我們將向您發送確認信息。

7. 要求:

如有任何要求、投訴或建議,歡迎您隨時用電話、電子郵件或書信聯絡。可於聯絡我們中找到聯絡詳情。

若本使用條款的英文版與中文版之間有衝突,以前者作準。